Mail Drop 542M
ADD ' Aircraft Registration Unit AIRCRAFT DEALER LICENSE

PO Box 2100
Motor Vehicle Division Phoenix AZ 85001-2100 APPLICATION
96-0605 RO3/15  azdot.gov 602-712-8852 acreg@azdot.gov Clear
Applicant (Name of Company, Corporation or Business) Owned by (Name of Individual, Corporation, etc.)
Physical Address of Dealership City State | Zip
Mailing Address (if different from Physical Address) City State | Zip
Phone Number Fax Number E-mail Address

Arizona Tax Privilege License #

Bonding Company and Bond # (attach copy) Or Certificate of Deposit #

Business Contact: The person named below is authorized to communicate with the Arizona Department of Transportation
(ADOT) Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) Aircraft Dealer Licensing Unit and perform the functions required to comply with
Aircraft Dealer duties described in ARS § 28-8383 (A.2) and (B.)

Business Contact Name (first, middle, last, suffix) Title

Phone Number Fax Number E-mail Address

Note: ARS & 28-8383 requires an aircraft dealer licensed by the department to notify the department within ten (10) days
after the purchase or sale of an aircraft or after accepting an aircraft on consignment on a form provided by the department.
If the notification is not filed in a timely manner, the aircraft is subject to the license tax prescribed by section 28-8335.

Applicant Signature Date

STATE OF

COUNTY OF

Subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20 ,

(Seal)

Notary Public

Note: Under Arizona Revised Statutes, a false statement made or sworn to in an affidavit shall constitute perjury, a
misdemeanor punishable upon conviction by a fine of not more than $150,000.00, imprisonment not to exceed 4 years, or
both.

Agency Use Only
Reviewed and Approved by: Title Date

The following portions of A.R.S. §41-1030 are provided for your reference:

B. An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition
that is not specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of
authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a
rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorized the requirement or
condition.

D. This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The
court may award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to
a party that prevails in action against the state for a violation of this section.

E. A state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is
cause for disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the agency’s adopted personnel policy.

F. This section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02
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